21 Jun Friday, 20 Uhr Philharmonie Berlin, Großer Saal
dso konzert

Markus Poschner & Jean-Frédéric Neuburger

Deutsches Symphonie-Orchester Berlin

In his 4th Symphony, Anton Bruckner conjures up the romantic image of the urban Middle Ages. Presumed inspiration: Lohengrin. The Deutsches Symphonie-Orchester Berlin will perform the symphony under the direction of Markus Poschner. This will be preceded by Clara Schumann's Piano Concerto in A minor, which the then 14-year-old put down on paper and which Felix Mendelssohn-Bartholdy conducted at the premiere two years later.


Clara Schumann
Piano Concerto in A minor
Anton Bruckner
Symphonyi Nr. 4 in E flat major “Romantic”


Markus Poschner, Conductor Deutsches Symphonie-Orchester Berlin, Orchestra Jean-Frédéric Neuburger, Piano


Radiosender: Deutschlandfunk Kultur

Visitors’ Service

Tickets are also available at the ROC Visitors’ Service.

Openin hours
Monday to Friday
9 am – 6 pm

Charlottenstraße 56
10117 Berlin

+49 30 202 987 10

Philharmonie Berlin, Großer Saal

  • Philharmonie Berlin, Großer Saal

    One of the most important concert halls in Berlin

Please activate cookies for Google Maps to show the map.

More concerts