21 Apr Sunday, 20 Uhr Philharmonie Berlin

Philippe Herreweghe

Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin Collegium Vocale Gent

Under the direction of Belgian conductor Philippe Herreweghe, the Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin performs two impressive works: Schubert's "Tragic", which the then 19-year-old himself later gave this title, is his first symphony to be composed in a minor key. This is followed by Bruckner's last mass, which the composer finally had premiered at his own expense due to its rumoured unperformability.


Franz Schubert
Symphony No. 4 in C minor, D. 417 (“Tragic Symphony”)
Anton Bruckner
Mass No. 3 in F minor for soli, choir and orchestra WAB 28


Philippe Herreweghe, Conductor Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin, Orchestra Collegium Vocale Gent Hanna-Elisabeth Müller, Soprano Sophie Harmsen, Alto Mauro Peter, Tenor Johannes Kammler, Basso


Concert with: Deutschlandfunk Media partner: Der Tagesspiegel

Visitors’ Service

Tickets are also available at the ROC Visitors’ Service.

Openin hours
Monday to Friday
9 am – 6 pm

Charlottenstraße 56
10117 Berlin

+49 30 202 987 10

Philharmonie Berlin

  • Philharmonie Berlin

    One of the most important concert halls in Berlin

Please activate cookies for Google Maps to show the map.

More concerts