7 Oct 2022 Friday, 20 Uhr Großes Festspielhaus Salzburg
Yutaka Sado

Yutaka Sado

Deutsches Symphonie-Orchester Berlin

The dramaturgy of this concert, conducted by Yutaka Sado, is highly turbulent: from the rousing and almost comic overture of Bernstein's "Candide," one plunges into the deep despair of Tchaikovsky's last, the 6th Symphony. In between, the Deutsches Symphonie-Orchester Berlin plays Mozart's enigmatic Piano Concerto No. 12, which Mozart called a "middle thing between too difficult and too easy" - you can experience with your own ears exactly what that is supposed to mean on this evening at the Philharmonie Berlin.


Leonard Bernstein
Ouverture from the Operetta “Candide”
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Piano concerto No. 12 in A major, KV 414
Pyotr Tchaikovsky
Symphonie Nr. 6 h-Moll “Pathétique”


Yutaka Sado, Conductor Deutsches Symphonie-Orchester Berlin Fazıl Say, Piano


Salzburger Kulturvereinigung

More concerts