25 Apr Thursday, 20 Uhr Philharmonie Berlin, Großer Saal

Yamada & Zimmermann

Deutsches Symphonie-Orchester Berlin

Morfydd Llwyn Owen was an unbelievably productive composer who noted down 250 compositions in her mere 27 years of life. The Deutsches Symphonie-Orchester Berlin will perform her Nocturne in D-flat major – conducted by Kazuki Yamada. This will be followed by Brahms's only, very difficult Violin Concerto. The evening concludes with Rachmaninoff's popular 2nd Symphony.


Morfydd Llwyn Owen
Nocturne in D flat major
Johannes Brahms
Violin Concerto in D major
Sergei Rachmaninow
Symphony Nr. 2 in E minor


Kazuki Yamada, Conductor Deutsches Symphonie-Orchester Berlin, Orchestra Frank Peter Zimmermann, Violin


Radiosender: rbbKultur

Visitors’ Service

Tickets are also available at the ROC Visitors’ Service.

Openin hours
Monday to Friday
9 am – 6 pm

Charlottenstraße 56
10117 Berlin

+49 30 202 987 10

Philharmonie Berlin, Großer Saal

  • Philharmonie Berlin, Großer Saal

    One of the most important concert halls in Berlin

Please activate cookies for Google Maps to show the map.

More concerts