7 Apr Sunday, 20 Uhr Konzerthaus Berlin

Vladimir Jurowski & Martin Helmchen

Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin

Besides Mozart's last great Vienna concerto, the Piano Concerto No. 25, the Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin will perform the Third Symphony by Ukrainian composer Borys Lyatoshynsky; in his time, it was subject to Soviet censorship, and thus temporarily had to drop the subtitle of its finale: "Peace will conquer war".


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Concerto for piano and orchestra C major KV 503
Borys Ljatoschynskyj
Symphony No. 3 in B minor op. 50


Vladimir Jurowski, Conductor Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin, Orchestra Martin Helmchen, Piano


Concert with: Deutschlandfunk Kultur

Visitors’ Service

Tickets are also available at the ROC Visitors’ Service.

Openin hours
Monday to Friday
9 am – 6 pm

Charlottenstraße 56
10117 Berlin

+49 30 202 987 10

Konzerthaus Berlin

  • Konzerthaus Berlin

    A monument to Karl Friedrich Schinkel's architecture

Please activate cookies for Google Maps to show the map.

More concerts