4 Jun Sunday, 20 Uhr Philharmonie Berlin

Tomáš Hanus

Deutsches Symphonie-Orchester Berlin

Despite its accessibility, Anton Bruckner's Sixth Symphony is one of the composer's works that is performed rather rarely. And yet, it enthralls right from the start, with a thrilling first movement, drawing you onwards with unbelievable tension, until after a powerful Finale you suddenly regain consciousness and notice you're in the Philharmonie Berlin. The Deutsches Symphonie-Orchester Berlin, conducted by Tomáš Hanus, will commence the concert with the mellow elegance of Strauss's Oboe Concerto in D major.


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Klarinettenkonzert A-Dur
Anton Bruckner
Symphony No. 6 in A major


Tomáš Hanus Deutsches Symphonie-Orchester Berlin Stephan Mörth, Clarinet


Radiosender: Deutschlandfunk Kultur

Visitors’ Service

Tickets are also available at the ROC Visitors’ Service.

Openin hours
Monday to Friday
9 am – 6 pm

Charlottenstraße 56
10117 Berlin

+49 30 202 987 10

Philharmonie Berlin

  • Philharmonie Berlin

    One of Berlin's most important concert halls

Please activate cookies for Google Maps to show the map.

More concerts