23 Mar Saturday, 20 Uhr Philharmonie Berlin
Tickets available

Tarmo Peltokoski & Jan Lisiecki

Deutsches Symphonie-Orchester Berlin

The two Finnish composers Jean Sibelius and the late Kaija Saariaho address old legends that tell of patriarchal power structures in their works. Between the two, Rachmaninoff's grand Piano Concerto No. 2 will surge through the Philharmonie Berlin.


Kaija Saariaho
“Ciel d’hiver”
Sergei Prokofiev
Piano Concerto Nr. 2 in G minor
Jean Sibelius
Suite “Lemmikäinen”


Tarmo Peltokoski, Conductor Deutsches Symphonie-Orchester Berlin Jan Lisiecki, Piano


Radiosender: rbbKultur
Tickets available

Visitors’ Service

Tickets are also available at the ROC Visitors’ Service.

Openin hours
Monday to Friday
9 am – 6 pm

Charlottenstraße 56
10117 Berlin

+49 30 202 987 10

Philharmonie Berlin

  • Philharmonie Berlin

    One of Berlin's most important concert halls

Please activate cookies for Google Maps to show the map.

More concerts