9 Jan Monday, 20 Uhr Philharmonie Berlin

Stéphane Denève

Deutsches Symphonie-Orchester Berlin

At the center of this concert, conducted by Stéphane Denève, is Karol Szymanowski's "Violin Concerto No. 2," performed by the Deutsches Symphonie-Orchester and Nicola Benedetti, one of the most sought-after violinists of her generation. Around it, works by French composers Connesson, Debussy and Ravel will be heard, giving the evening a grandiose variety.


Guillaume Connesson
“Céléphais” from “Les Cités de Lovecraft”
Karol Szymanowski
Violin Concerto No. 2
Claude Debussy
“La mer”
Maurice Ravel
“La valse”


Stéphane Denève, Conductor Deutsches Symphonie-Orchester Berlin Nicola Benedetti, Violin


Radiosender: Deutschlandfunk Kultur

Visitors’ Service

Tickets are also available at the ROC Visitors’ Service.

Openin hours
Monday to Friday
9 am – 6 pm

Charlottenstraße 56
10117 Berlin

+49 30 202 987 10

Philharmonie Berlin

  • Philharmonie Berlin

    One of Berlin's most important concert halls

Please activate cookies for Google Maps to show the map.

More concerts