3 Feb Saturday, 20 Uhr Philharmonie Berlin, Großer Saal
DSO Ruth Reinhard

Ruth Reinhardt & Daniil Trifonov

Deutsches Symphonie-Orchester Berlin

This Deutsches Symphonie-Orchester Berlin concert conducted by Ruth Reinhardt in the Philharmonie follows an arc across three extremely different soundscapes: besides the ingenious, surprising and sensuous "Om fotspår och ljus" by Lotta Wennäkoski, there will be the German premiere of Mason Bates's piano concerto. The evening will be rounded off with Dvořák's 5th Symphony, which is played very rarely.


Lotta Wennäkoski
“Om fotspår och ljus (Helsinki Variations)”
Mason Bates
Piano Concerto
Antonín Dvorák
Symphony Nr. 5 in F major


Ruth Reinhardt, Conductor Deutsches Symphonie-Orchester Berlin, Orchestra Daniil Trifonov, Piano


Radiosender: Deutschlandfunk Kultur

Visitors’ Service

Tickets are also available at the ROC Visitors’ Service.

Openin hours
Monday to Friday
9 am – 6 pm

Charlottenstraße 56
10117 Berlin

+49 30 202 987 10

Philharmonie Berlin, Großer Saal

  • Philharmonie Berlin, Großer Saal

    One of the most important concert halls in Berlin

Please activate cookies for Google Maps to show the map.

More concerts