22 Oct Sunday, 20 Uhr Philharmonie Berlin
Tickets available

Robin Ticciati & Navid Kermani

Deutsches Symphonie-Orchester Berlin Rundfunkchor Berlin

Where there is no melancholy, there can be only dull joy. Helen Grimes's "Meditations on Joy", commissioned by the Deutsches Symphonie-Orchester Berlin, is dedicated to this notion. Only against a melancholy backdrop can joy truly shine – and in the end it does in this unique composition! Afterwards, you can experience Beethoven's immortal Ninth Symphony in the Philharmonie – its essence is joy shining forth.


Helen Grime
“Meditations on Joy”
Ludwig van Beethoven
Symphony Nr. 9 in D minor, with texts by Navid Kermani


Robin Ticciati, Conductor Deutsches Symphonie-Orchester Berlin Rundfunkchor Berlin, Choir Justus Barleben, Chorus Master Sally Matthews, Soprano Karen Cargill, Mezzo-soprano Christof Fischesser, Basso Navid Kermani, Narrator Dmytro Popov, Tenor Rundfunkchor Berlin, Partner at ROC Berlin
Tickets available


Förderkreis des DSO

Visitors’ Service

Tickets are also available at the ROC Visitors’ Service.

Openin hours
Monday to Friday
9 am – 6 pm

Charlottenstraße 56
10117 Berlin

+49 30 202 987 10

Philharmonie Berlin

  • Philharmonie Berlin

    One of Berlin's most important concert halls

Please activate cookies for Google Maps to show the map.

More concerts