17 Dec 2023 Sunday, 20 Uhr Philharmonie Berlin

Pekka Kuusisto

Deutsches Symphonie-Orchester Berlin

Before completely succumbing to the Christmas spirit, the Deutsches Symphonie-Orchester Berlin is inviting you once again to a bombastic and stirring evening in the Philharmonie: before Anny Clyne's "Sound and Fury", the DSO, conducted by Pekka Kuusisto, will play Haydn's Symphony No. 60, which, together with Shakespeare's "Macbeth", was the inspiration for Clyne's work. After an "Entr'acte" by Caroline Shaw, the concert ends with Beethoven's grand and immortal 7th Symphony.


Joseph Haydn
Symphony Nr. 60 in C major “Il distratto”
Anna Clyne
“Sound and Fury”
für Orchester und optionalen Zuspieler
Caroline Shaw
“Entr’acte” for string orchestra
Ludwig van Beethoven
Symphony Nr. 7 in A major


Pekka Kuusisto, Conductor Deutsches Symphonie-Orchester Berlin


Radiosender: rbbKultur

Visitors’ Service

Tickets are also available at the ROC Visitors’ Service.

Openin hours
Monday to Friday
9 am – 6 pm

Charlottenstraße 56
10117 Berlin

+49 30 202 987 10

Philharmonie Berlin

  • Philharmonie Berlin

    One of Berlin's most important concert halls

Please activate cookies for Google Maps to show the map.

More concerts