1 Apr Saturday, 20 Uhr Philharmonie Berlin
Oksana Lyniv

Oksana Lyniv

Deutsches Symphonie-Orchester Berlin

On this evening, the Ukrainian conductor Oksana Lyniv, together with the Russian pianist Nikolai Lugansky and the German Symphony Orchestra, will show you the heights to which the piano concerto can soar if it is allowed to do so: to this end, Rachmaninov's Third Piano Concerto will be performed, for whose tremendous effect one can hardly find words. Freedom of expression is also found in Dvořák's 8th Symphony, with which the composer sought - and found - new individuality.


Joseph de Boismortier
“Elegie in memoriam Stanislav Liudkevych”
Sergei Rachmaninow
Piano Concerto No. 3 in D minor
Antonín Dvořák
Symphony No. 8 in G major


Oksana Lyniv, Conductor Deutsches Symphonie-Orchester Berlin Mao Fujita, Piano


Radiosender: rbbKultur

Visitors’ Service

Tickets are also available at the ROC Visitors’ Service.

Openin hours
Monday to Friday
9 am – 6 pm

Charlottenstraße 56
10117 Berlin

+49 30 202 987 10

Philharmonie Berlin

  • Philharmonie Berlin

    One of Berlin's most important concert halls

Please activate cookies for Google Maps to show the map.

More concerts