1 Oct 2023 Sunday, 20 Uhr Philharmonie Berlin

Marin Alsop & Alban Gerhardt

Deutsches Symphonie-Orchester Berlin

The Deutsches Symphonie-Orchester Berlin will kick off the concert with Montgomery's chamber music piece "Strum", which returns to historical America in a unique musical flow. Building on that is the continuous, impulsive stream of sound of the cello in Brett Dean's Concerto for Cello and Orchestra. The evening will end with Dvořák's legendary ninth "New World" symphony.


Jessie Montgomery
“Strum” für Streichorchester
Brett Dean
Cello Concerto
Antonín Dvořák
Symphony Nr. 9 in E minor “From the New World”


Marin Alsop, Conductor Deutsches Symphonie-Orchester Berlin Alban Gerhardt, Violoncello


Radiosender: Deutschlandfunk

Visitors’ Service

Tickets are also available at the ROC Visitors’ Service.

Openin hours
Monday to Friday
9 am – 6 pm

Charlottenstraße 56
10117 Berlin

+49 30 202 987 10

Philharmonie Berlin

  • Philharmonie Berlin

    One of Berlin's most important concert halls

Please activate cookies for Google Maps to show the map.

More concerts