14 May Sunday, 20 Uhr Philharmonie Berlin

Manfred Honeck

Deutsches Symphonie-Orchester Berlin

Between creative unshackling and a command of form - that's the range the two pieces span that the Deutsches Symphonie-Orchester Berlin will perform for you, conducted by Manfred Honeck. Beethoven's Violin Concerto is formal mastery set to music, while Strauss's Suite from "Elektra" constitutes perhaps the wildest spawn of Dionysian energy in the entire history of German opera.


Ludwig van Beethoven
Violin Concerto in D major
Richard Strauss
Suite from the Opera “Elektra”, arranged by Manfred Honeck and Tomáš Ille


Manfred Honeck, Conductor Deutsches Symphonie-Orchester Berlin Josef Špacek, Violin Der Tagesspiegel, Medienpartner


Radiosender: rbbKultur

Visitors’ Service

Tickets are also available at the ROC Visitors’ Service.

Openin hours
Monday to Friday
9 am – 6 pm

Charlottenstraße 56
10117 Berlin

+49 30 202 987 10

Philharmonie Berlin

  • Philharmonie Berlin

    One of Berlin's most important concert halls

Please activate cookies for Google Maps to show the map.

More concerts