30 Mar Saturday, 20 Uhr Philharmonie Berlin, Großer Saal

Kent Nagano & Lauma Skride

Deutsches Symphonie-Orchester Berlin

The changing of the seasons has fascinated humanity since the beginning of time. For Fanny Hensel, one particular year stood for that more than all the others: the year of her trip to Italy, about which she composed a musical portrait in her cycle. Alternating with this work, the Deutsches Symphonie-Orchester Berlin will play Vivaldi's Four Seasons in an arrangement by Aziza Sadikova.


“Throughout the Year”
“The Four Seasons”, arranged by Aziza Sadikova
alternating with
Fanny Hensel
“The Year” – cycle for piano solo


Kent Nagano, Conductor Deutsches Symphonie-Orchester Berlin, Orchestra Lauma Skride, Hammerklavier Mischa Meyer, Violoncello Thomas Hecker, Oboe Bernhard Plagg, Trumpet Vivi Vassileva, Percussion Dieter Rexroth


Radiosender: Deutschlandfunk Kultur

Visitors’ Service

Tickets are also available at the ROC Visitors’ Service.

Openin hours
Monday to Friday
9 am – 6 pm

Charlottenstraße 56
10117 Berlin

+49 30 202 987 10

Philharmonie Berlin, Großer Saal

  • Philharmonie Berlin, Großer Saal

    One of the most important concert halls in Berlin

Please activate cookies for Google Maps to show the map.

More concerts