24 May Wednesday, 20 Uhr Philharmonie Berlin

Fabien Gabel

Deutsches Symphonie-Orchester Berlin

Salome's wild, nefarious sensuousness, colliding with Christian faith, is quite simply excellent material for an opera. Or at least that was Richard Strauss's view. The Deutsches Symphonie-Orchester Berlin will perform the "Dance of the Seven Veils" from his opera "Salome". Florent Schmitt's suite "La tragédie de Salomé" is committed to the same idea. Conductor Fabien Gabel will include two rather more gracious works beside them by Ravel and Poulenc.


Maurice Ravel
“Valses nobles et sentimentales”
Francis Poulenc
Concert for two Pianos and Orchestra in D minor
Richard Strauss
“Dance of the Seven Veils” from the Opera “Salome”
Florent Schmitt
Suite “La tragédie de Salomé”


Fabien Gabel Deutsches Symphonie-Orchester Berlin Lucas & Arthur Jussen, Pianos


Radiosender: Deutschlandfunk Kultur

Visitors’ Service

Tickets are also available at the ROC Visitors’ Service.

Openin hours
Monday to Friday
9 am – 6 pm

Charlottenstraße 56
10117 Berlin

+49 30 202 987 10

Philharmonie Berlin

  • Philharmonie Berlin

    One of Berlin's most important concert halls

Please activate cookies for Google Maps to show the map.

More concerts