30 Jun Sunday, 20 Uhr Konzerthaus Berlin

Elim Chan & Patricia Kopatchinskaja

Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin

Tchaikovsky used Ukrainian folk melodies in his Symphony No. 2. The work was composed during a trip to Ukraine that Tchaikovsky undertook in 1872. Before that, the Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester, conducted by Elim Chan, will perform Stravinsky's Suite No. 2 for small orchestra, which "sounded like popcorn" to its first audience – exuberant, sparkling and childlike – and Bartók's 2nd Violin Concerto, which he himself heard only one time.


Igor Stravinsky
Suite Nr.2 für kleines Orchester
Béla Bartók
Konzert für Violine und Orchester Nr. 2
Pyotr Tchaikovsky
Sinfonie Nr. 2 c-Moll op. 17 (“Kleinrussische”)


Elim Chan, Conductor Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin Patricia Kopatchinskaja, Violin


Concert with: Deutschlandfunk Kultur

Visitors’ Service

Tickets are also available at the ROC Visitors’ Service.

Openin hours
Monday to Friday
9 am – 6 pm

Charlottenstraße 56
10117 Berlin

+49 30 202 987 10

Konzerthaus Berlin

  • Konzerthaus Berlin

    A monument to Karl Friedrich Schinkel's architecture

Please activate cookies for Google Maps to show the map.

More concerts