30 Jun Sunday, 20 Uhr Konzerthaus Berlin

Elim Chan & Maria Duenas

Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin

Tchaikovsky used Ukrainian folk melodies in his Symphony No. 2. The work was composed during a trip to Ukraine that Tchaikovsky undertook in 1872. Before that, the Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester, conducted by Elim Chan, will play Stravinsky's Suite No. 2 for small orchestra, which “sounded like popcorn” to its first listeners - exuberant, lively and childlike - and Bruch's 1st Violin Concerto, whose popularity almost drove the composer to despair.


Carl Maria von Weber
Overture to the opera “Der Freischütz”
Max Bruch
Violin Concerto No. 1 G minor
Pyotr Tchaikovsky
Symphony No. 2 in C minor, Op. 17 (“Little Russian”)


Elim Chan, Conductor Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin, Orchestra María Dueñas, Violin


Concert with: Deutschlandfunk Kultur

Visitors’ Service

Tickets are also available at the ROC Visitors’ Service.

Openin hours
Monday to Friday
9 am – 6 pm

Charlottenstraße 56
10117 Berlin

+49 30 202 987 10

Konzerthaus Berlin

  • Konzerthaus Berlin

    A monument to Karl Friedrich Schinkel's architecture

Please activate cookies for Google Maps to show the map.

More concerts