Chamber concert Studio 14

Christmas needn't be just "Joy to the World" and "O Come, All Ye Faithful". That will be demonstrated by musicians of the Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin in a remarkably dulcet way with Leoš Janáček's String Quartet No. 1, inspired by Tolstoy's novella "The Kreutzer Sonata", which in turn revolves around Beethoven's Violin Sonata. Then you will hear Paul Hindemith's quintet for clarinet, two violins, viola and cello, rounding off the musical evening beautifully.


Leoš Janáček
Streichquartett Nr. 1 (nach Tolstois “Kreutzer-Sonate”)
Paul Hindemith
Quintett für Klarinette, zwei Violinen, Viola und Violoncello op. 30


Ann-Kathrin Zacharias, Clarinet Maria Pflüger, Violine Brigitte Draganov, Violine Gernot Adrion, Viola Jörg Breuninger, Violoncello

Visitors’ Service

Tickets are also available at the ROC Visitors’ Service.

Openin hours
Monday to Friday
9 am – 6 pm

Charlottenstraße 56
10117 Berlin
+49 30 202 987 10

More concerts