21 Apr Friday, 19.30 Uhr RBB Fernsehzentrum – Studio 14

Chamber concert Studio 14

“Gideo-Klein-Trio” – Mitglieder des RSB

Christmas needn't be just "Joy to the World" and "O Come, All Ye Faithful". That will be demonstrated by musicians of the Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin in a remarkably dulcet way with Leoš Janáček's String Quartet No. 1, inspired by Tolstoy's novella "The Kreutzer Sonata", which in turn revolves around Beethoven's Violin Sonata. Then you will hear Paul Hindemith's quintet for clarinet, two violins, viola and cello, rounding off the musical evening beautifully.


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Quartett für Oboe, Violine, Viola und Violoncello F-Dur KV 370
Max Reger
Streichtrio Nr. 2 d-Moll op. 141 b
Benjamin Britten
“Phantasy” – Quartett für Oboe und Streichtrio op. 2


“Gideo-Klein-Trio” – Mitglieder des RSB Mariano Esteban Barco, Oboe Susanne Herzog, Violine Gernot Adrion, Viola Hans-Jakob Eschenburg, Violoncello

Visitors’ Service

Tickets are also available at the ROC Visitors’ Service.

Openin hours
Monday to Friday
9 am – 6 pm

Charlottenstraße 56
10117 Berlin

+49 30 202 987 10

More concerts