8 Dec 2023 Friday, 20 Uhr Konzerthaus Berlin

Andrew Manze & Tabea Zimmermann

Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin

Conducted by Andrew Manze, the Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin, together with acclaimed violist Tabea Zimmermann, will present William Walton's Concerto for Viola and Orchestra. This will be followed by one of Edward Elgar's two completed symphonies, the one that – practically immediately after the premiere – found its way into the standard repertoire of British concerts – and deservedly so!


William Walton
Concerto for viola and orchestra
Edward Elgar
Sinfonie Nr. 1 As-Dur op. 55


Andrew Manze, Conductor Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin, Orchestra Tabea Zimmermann, Viola


Concert with: Deutschlandfunk

Visitors’ Service

Tickets are also available at the ROC Visitors’ Service.

Openin hours
Monday to Friday
9 am – 6 pm

Charlottenstraße 56
10117 Berlin

+49 30 202 987 10

Konzerthaus Berlin

  • Konzerthaus Berlin

    A monument to Karl Friedrich Schinkel's architecture

Please activate cookies for Google Maps to show the map.

More concerts