14 Jan Sunday, 20 Uhr Philharmonie Berlin

Andrés Orozco-Estrada & Julia Hagen

Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin

There is often just a fine line dividing the cavalier from the womaniser. This is the field the Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin is moving in here, conducted by the conductor Andrés Orozco-Estrada jointly with the cellist Julia Hagen. Besides Strauss's symphonic poem "Don Juan", they will also perform his suite from the opera "Der Rosenkavalier". The evening kicks off with Dvořák's famous Cello Concerto in B minor.


Antonín Dvořák
Cello Concerto No. 2 in B minor, op. 104
Richard Strauss
“Don Juan” – Tondichtung op. 20
Richard Strauss
Suite aus der Oper “Der Rosenkavalier”


Andrés Orozco-Estrada, Conductor Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin, Orchestra Julia Hagen, Violoncello


Concert with: Deutschlandfunk Kultur Media partner: Der Tagesspiegel

Visitors’ Service

Tickets are also available at the ROC Visitors’ Service.

Openin hours
Monday to Friday
9 am – 6 pm

Charlottenstraße 56
10117 Berlin

+49 30 202 987 10

Philharmonie Berlin

  • Philharmonie Berlin

    One of the most important concert halls in Berlin

Please activate cookies for Google Maps to show the map.

More concerts